The HM|HC community of practice is now served by a Leadership Committee composed of voluntary representatives from BC post-secondary institutions and by the Support Team of funded personnel from BC Partners agencies (CMHA BC, CISUR) committed to assist the initiative. Current Leadership Committee members are Felicity Blaiklock (NIC), Chelsea Corsi (TRU), Diana Jung (UBC), Lehoa Mak (SFU), Shelley McKenzie (UNBC), Dawn Schell (UVic) and Punit Virk (UBC, student). The Support Team is grateful for the earnest collaborative efforts of these individuals and the fine contribution they have made together to HM|HC.

A selection process has commenced to fill positions on HM|HC’s Leadership Committee for the 1-2 year terms that commence this coming September 1, 2021. Individuals interested in becoming nominees are invited to access, process and fill out an Expression of Interest form, returning it to [email protected]. A selection committee has been appointed to respond to nominations received and is expected to conclude its work by mid-June.

In order to assist our Selection Committee in the nomination process, please:

  • Review the HM|HC 2020-2023 Strategic Plan.
  • Review the HM|HC Leadership Committee Terms of Reference
  • Answer the following questions and submit the form via email to HM|HC co-lead Bakht Anwar at [email protected]
  • Conversations with prospective LC members will be held virtually in May, 2021. After the application deadline of April 30, 2021, the Selection Committee will contact candidates to book times for those conversations.
  • Please note that there is limited space available on the HM|HC Leadership Committee and members are selected according to the expertise and representation required to fulfill its mandate.

Join our mailing list to get the latest Healthy Minds | Healthy Campuses information.